BAL/UKWAL dissolved for new National League

After ongoing discussions for around 2 years, the two senior club leagues for men and women have agreed to dissolve and merge into a joint league with joint scoring. This now aligns with all other club competitions which are joint matches

The main features of the competition are:

Joint scoring, elite U17’s allowed to compete, but in a restricted basis(selected events and 2 events per match only), points for officials, round robin format, four matches per season.

City of Liverpool have been placed in the second tier of competition with 12 teams, with 6 teams per match:

Crawley, Havering, Sale, Liverpool, Bournemouth, Wigan, Bedford, Herne Hill, Herts Phoenix, Kingston, Enfield & Haringey and Chelmsford

The four fixtures are still to be finalised, but are provisionally: Match 1 – Sunday 3rd May, Liverpool, Match 2 – Sunday June 14th, Bournemouth, Match 3 – Saturday 4th July, Chelmsford – Match 4 – 1st/2nd August – Bedford

Elsewhere, YDL upper divisions have been restructured following Glasgow and Edinburgh’s withdrawal. Liverpool have been placed in NW Premier, in the YDL lower, Liverpool are in NW1

Leave a Comment



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.